Discover Your Island

Faculty Mentors

College of Science and Engineering

gonzales

Dr. Xavier Gonzales
College of Science and Engineering
xavier.gonzales@tamucc.edu
361-825-5849

dr feri

Dr. Feri Billiot
College of Science and Engineering
fereshteh.billiot@tamucc.edu
361-825-6067

h

Dr. Eugene Billiot
College of Science and Engineering
eugene.billiot@tamucc.edu
361-825-2680

a

Dr. Gregory Buck
College of Science and Engineering
gregory.buck@tamucc.edu
361-825-3717

a

Dr. Scott King
College of Science and Engineering
scott.king@tamucc.edu
361-825-5877

mh

Dr. Ruby Mehrubeoglu
College of Science and Engineering
ruby.mehrubeoglu@tamucc.edu
361-825-3378

sh

Dr. Paul Montagna
College of Science and Engineering
paul.montagna@tamucc.edu
361-825-2040

gg

Dr. Lee Smee
College of Science and Engineering
lee.smee@tamucc.edu
361-825-2859

jj

Dr. Greg Stunz
College of Science and Engineering
greg.stunz@tamucc.edu
361-825-3254

dportnoy.jpg

Dr. David Portnoy
Science and Engineering
david.portnoy@tamucc.edu
361-825-2859

d

Dr. Dugan Um
College of Science and Engineering
dugan.um@tamucc.edu
361-825-3381

a


Dr. Dorina Murgulet
Assistant Professor
Science and Engineering
dorina.murgulet@tamucc.edu
361-825-2309

s

Dr. Kim Withers
College of Science and Engineering
kim.withers@tamucc.edu
361-825-3907

Luis Rodolfo

Dr. Benjamin Walther
Assistant Professor
Science and Engineering
Benjamin.walther@tamucc.edu
361-825-4168

Paul Zimba

Dr. Paul V. Zimba
Director, Center for Coastal Studies
paul.zimba@tamucc.edu
361-825-2768

Chuntao

Dr. Chuntao Liu  
Assistant Professor
Science and Engineering
chuntao.liu@tamucc.edu
361-825-3845

breese1.jpg

Dr. Brandi Reese
College of Science and Engineering
brandi.reese@tamucc.edu
361-825-3022

 

Dr Yuxia huang

 

 Dr. Yuxia Huang 
College of Science and Engineering
lucy.huang@tamucc.edu
361-825-2646

Hogan

Dr. James Hogan
College of Science and Engineering
james.hogan@tamucc.edu
361-825-5883

k

Dr. Valeriu Murgulet
College of Science & Engineering
valeriu.murgulet@tamucc.edu
361-825-6023
Dr. Bird

Dr. Christopher Bird
College of Science and Engineering
chris.bird@tamucc.edu
361-825-6024

 jturner9.jpg

 

 

Dr. Jeffrey Turner
College of Science and Engineering
Jeffrey.turner@tamucc.edu
361-825-6206

s

Dr. Christopher Patrick
College of Science & Engineering
Christopher.patrick@tamucc.edu
361-825-6022

lgarciacarrillo.jpg Dr. Luis Garcia Carillo
College of Science and Engineering
luis.garcia@tamucc.edu
361-825-3576
alaa

Dr. Alaa Sheta
College of Science & Engineering
alaa.sheta@tamucc.edu 
361-825-3711

sgeist.jpg Dr. Simon Geist
College of Science and Engineering
simon.geist@tamucc.edu
361-825-4164
hwebb.jpg

Dr. Heather Webb
College of Science and Engineering
heather.webb@tamucc.edu
361-825-3749

College of Education & Human Development

a

Dr. Frank Spaniol
College of Education & Human Development
frank.spaniol@tamucc.edu
361-825-3924

tajisafe.jpg

Dr. Toyin Ajisafe
College of Education & Human Development
toyin.ajisafe@tamucc.edu
361-825-3834

a

Dr. Corinne Valadez
College of Education & Human Development
corinne.valadez@tamucc.edu
361-825-3336

Sayuri

Ms. Sayuri Hiraishi
College of Education & Human Development
sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu
361-825-2207

Bethanie

Dr. Bethanie Pletcher
College of Education & Human Development
bethanie.pletcher@tamucc.edu
361-825-3892

b

 

Dr. Randy Bonnette
College of Education & Human Development
randy.bonnette@tamucc.edu
361-825-3317

 

 

lseiger.jpg
Dr. Lon Seiger
College of Education & Human Development
lon.seiger@tamucc.edu
361-825-2748

College of Liberal Arts

s Dr. Isabel Araiza
College of Liberal Arts
isabel.araiza@tamucc.edu
361-825-3936
xc Dr. Mark Hartlaub
College of Liberal Arts
mark.hartlaub@tamucc.edu
361-825-5994
oberkout.jpg Dr. Olga Berkout
College of Liberal Arts
olga.berkout@tamucc.edu
361-825-5994
yzaikman.jpg

 

Dr. Yuliana Zaikman
College of Liberal Arts
yuliana.zaikman@tamucc.edu
361-825-4129
dmaitland.jpg Dr. Daniel Maitland
College of Liberal Arts
daniel.maitland@tamucc.edu
361-825-2394
asd

 

Dr. Amy Houlihan
College of Liberal Arts
amy.houlihan@tamucc.edu
361-825-2971

 

s Dr. Pamela Meyer
College of Liberal Arts
pamela.meyer@tamucc.edu
361-825-5818
s Dr. Miguel Moreno
College of Liberal Arts
miguel.moreno@tamucc.edu
361-825-2205
z Dr. Michael Ramirez
College of Liberal Arts
michael.ramirez@tamucc.edu
361-825-2388
z Dr. Philip Rhoades
College of Liberal Arts
philip.rhoades@tamucc.edu
361-825-2637
j Dr. Carey Rote
College of Liberal Arts
carey.rote@tamucc.edu
361-825-2372
GIna

Dr. Gina Glanc
College of Liberal Arts
gina.glanc@tamucc.edu
361-825-2391

p

Dr. Pamela Brouillard
College of Liberal Arts
Professor & Chair
pamela.brouillard@tamucc.edu
361-825-5982

3 Dr. Anthony Zoccolillo
College of Liberal Arts
anthony.zoccolillo@tamucc.edu
361-825-2390

r

 

Dr. Steve Seidel
College of Liberal Arts
steve.seidel@tamucc.edu
361-825-2619

iu Dr. Lisa Comparini
College of Liberal Arts
lisa.comparini@tamucc.edu
361-825-2184

 College of Nursing & Health Sciences

gonzales

Dr. Cathy Miller
College of Nursing & Health Sciences
cathy.miller@tamucc.edu
361-825-4241

chernandez Ms. Carmen Hernandez
College of Nursing & Health Sciences
carmen.hernandez@tamucc.edu
361-825-5614
christina Dr. Christina Murphey
College of Nursing & Health Sciences
christina.murphey@tamucc.edu
361-825-2244

 

 

 

 

 

 College of Business

mrao.jpg

Dr. Mohan Rao
College of Business
mohan.rao@tamucc.edu
361-825-2458

lsmith30.jpg Dr. Lawrence Smith
College of Business
lawrence.smith@tamucc.edu
361-825-3729