Discover Your Island

Faculty Mentors

College of Science and Engineering

gonzales

Dr. Xavier Gonzales
College of Science and Engineering
xavier.gonzales@tamucc.edu
361-825-5849

dr feri

Dr. Feri Billiot
College of Science and Engineering
fereshteh.billiot@tamucc.edu
361-825-6067

h

Dr. Eugene Billiot
College of Science and Engineering
eugene.billiot@tamucc.edu
361-825-2680

a

Dr. Gregory Buck
College of Science and Engineering
gregory.buck@tamucc.edu
361-825-3717

a

Dr. Scott King
College of Science and Engineering
scott.king@tamucc.edu
361-825-5877

mh

Dr. Ruby Mehrubeoglu
College of Science and Engineering
ruby.mehrubeoglu@tamucc.edu
361-825-3378

sh

Dr. Paul Montagna
College of Science and Engineering
paul.montagna@tamucc.edu
361-825-2040

gg

Dr. Lee Smee
College of Science and Engineering
lee.smee@tamucc.edu
361-825-3637

jj

Dr. Greg Stunz
College of Science and Engineering
greg.stunz@tamucc.edu
361-825-3254

d

Dr. Magesh Thiyagarajan
Science and Engineering
magesh.thiyagarajan@tamucc.edu
361-825-2144

d

Dr. Dugan Um
College of Science and Engineering
dugan.um@tamucc.edu
361-825-3381

a


Dr. Dorina Murgulet
Assistant Professor
Science and Engineering
dorina.murgulet@tamucc.edu
361-825-2309

s

Dr. Kim Withers
College of Science and Engineering
kim.withers@tamucc.edu
361-825-3907

Luis Rodolfo

Dr. Benjamin Walther
Assistant Professor
Science and Engineering
Benjamin.walther@tamucc.edu
361-825-4168

Paul Zimba

Dr. Paul V. Zimba
Director, Center for Coastal Studies
paul.zimba@tamucc.edu
361-825-2768

Chuntao

Dr. Chuntao Liu  
Assistant Professor
Science and Engineering
chuntao.liu@tamucc.edu
361-825-3845

Besonen

Dr. Mark Besonen
College of Science and Engineering
mark.besonen@tamucc.edu
361-825-2043

 

Dr Yuxia huang

 

 Dr. Yuxia Huang 
College of Science and Engineering
lucy.huang@tamucc.edu
361-825-2646

Frank Pezold

Dr. Frank Pezold 
College of Science and Engineering
frank.pezold@tamucc.edu
361-825-2349

chan

 

Dr. Lea-Der Chen
Assoc Dean College of Science and Engineering
Id.chen@tamucc.edu
361-825-3046
Hogan

Dr. James Hogan
College of Science and Engineering
james.hogan@tamucc.edu
361-825-5883

k

Dr. Valeriu Murgulet
College of Science & Engineering
valeriu.murgulet@tamucc.edu
361-825-6023
Dr. Bird

Dr. Christopher Bird
College of Science and Engineering
chris.bird@tamucc.edu
361-825-6024

 jturner9.jpg

 

 

 Dr. Jeffrey Turner
College of Science and Engineering
Jeffrey.turner@tamucc.edu
361-825-6206

s

Dr. Christopher Patrick
College of Science & Engineering
Christopher.patrick@tamucc.edu
361-825-6022

alaa

Dr. Alaa Sheta
College of Science & Engineering
alaa.sheta@tamucc.edu 
361-825-3711

College of Education

a

Dr. Frank Spaniol
College of Science and Engineering
frank.spaniol@tamucc.edu
361-825-3924

d

Dr. Donald Melrose
College of Science and Engineering
don.melrose@tamucc.edu
361-825-2811

a

Dr. Corinne Valadez
College of Science and Engineering
corinne.valadez@tamucc.edu
361-825-3336

Sayuri

Ms. Sayuri Hiraishi
College of Science and Engineering
sayuri.hiraishi@tamucc.edu
361-825-2207

Bethanie

Dr. Bethanie Pletcher
College of Science and Engineering
bethanie.pletcher@tamucc.edu
361-825-3892

b

 

Dr. Randy Bonnette
College of Science and Engineering
randy.bonnette@tamucc.edu
361-825-3317

 

 

vg
Dr. Elsa Gonzales
College of Science and Engineering
elsa.gonzales@tamucc.edu
361-825-2438

College of Liberal Arts

s Dr. Isabel Araiza
College of Liberal Arts
isabel.araiza@tamucc.edu
361-825-3936
xc Dr. Mark Hartlaub
College of Liberal Arts
mark.hartlaub@tamucc.edu
361-825-5994
h Dr. Charles Etheridge
College of Liberal Arts
charles.etheridge@tamucc.edu
361-825-5755
a

 

Dr. Melissa Jarrell
College of Liberal Arts
melissa.jarrell@tamucc.edu
361-825-2188
q Dr. Sam Hill
College of Liberal Arts
sam.hill@tamucc.edu
361-825-2394
asd

 

Dr. Amy Houlihan
College of Liberal Arts
amy.houlihan@tamucc.edu
361-825-2971

 

s Dr. Pamela Meyer
College of Liberal Arts
pamela.meyer@tamucc.edu
361-825-5818
s Dr. Miguel Moreno
College of Liberal Arts
miguel.moreno@tamucc.edu
361-825-2205
sa Dr. Michelle Maresh
College of Liberal Arts
michelle.maresh@tamucc.edu
361-825-2273
z Dr. Catherine Quick
College of Liberal Arts
catherine.quick@tamucc.edu
361-825-3025
z Dr. Michael Ramirez
College of Liberal Arts
michael.ramirez@tamucc.edu
361-825-2388
z Dr. Philip Rhoades
College of Liberal Arts
philip.rhoades@tamucc.edu
361-825-2637
j Dr. Carey Rote
College of Liberal Arts
carey.rote@tamucc.edu
361-825-2372
GIna

Dr. Gina Glanc
College of Liberal Arts
gina.glanc@tamucc.edu
361-825-2391

p

Dr. Pamela Brouillard
College of Liberal Arts
Professor & Chair
pamela.brouillard@tamucc.edu
361-825-5982

3 Dr. Anthony Zoccolillo
College of Liberal Arts
anthony.zoccolillo@tamucc.edu
361-825-2390

r

 

Dr. Steve Seidel
College of Liberal Arts
steve.seidel@tamucc.edu
361-825-2619

iu Dr. Lisa Comparini
College of Liberal Arts
lisa.comparini@tamucc.edu
361-825-2184

 College of Nursing & Health Sciences

gonzales

Dr. Cathy Miller
College of Nursing & Health Sciences
cathy.miller@tamucc.edu
361-825-4241

chernandez Ms. Carmen Hernandez
College of Nursing & Health Sciences
carmen.hernandez@tamucc.edu
361-825-5614
christina Dr. Christina Murphey
College of Nursing & Health Sciences
christina.murphey@tamucc.edu
361-825-2244